Hip Hop is Responding to Kendrick Lamar’s ‘Control’ Listen MC Responses Astro, B.o.B & Joell Ortiz

The fact that rappers are responding to Kendrick’s verse  from ‘Control’ single-handily solidifies the West Coast Rapper as a primary contribution to revitalizing Hip-Hop. Take a look at the responses from Astro, B.o.B and Joell Ortiz below.

KendrickLamar1

Astro’s Response: 

astro-ny“This goes out to the so-called king of New York/ This is the home of legends, Lamar, so watch what you talk/ You comin’ up short thinkin’ you the boss, you must be off it,” raps the “X Factor” alum.

“No matter how much good music you drop, you can’t knock the legacy of B-I-Gs, J-A-Ys, and leaving out the new guys, that ain’t wise/ You ain’t a king, at best you a duke/ Young and poppin’, but Jay old enough to be your pop and movin’ more units than you.”

Despite the public’s reaction, Astro was not that impressed with K-Dot’s verse. “Talkin’ about how you the king of the state/ That’s time wasted/ You kicked harder lines on the Miguel collaborations.”

B.o.B’s Response:

bob-plaid“I hear underrated so much, you would swear it was my name/ Ain’t no rappers on my list/ Come holler at me when you’re done riding each other’s dick/ 25 millions singles worldwide/ I guess I’ll take another hit/ Matter fact I find this rap shit boring/ Man, I’m over it,” raps B.o.B before breaking into a guitar solo.

Joell Ortiz  Response:

joell-ortiz

“I ain’t even gotta give this too much thought/Joell Ortiz won every war that he ever fought/This ain’t no different, I’m listening, you the king of New York?/ Lil homie you ain’t the king of New York, you the next thing on my fork.”

582231_415846525100659_287707494581230_1608475_748702630_nReina Royale 

Twitter: @ItsReinaRoyale
Instagram:ReinaRoyale

Leave a Reply

